March 14, 2007

Thoughts on working in a factory

Posted in Random, work at 00:19 0 by gillsmoke

I think I might be pretentious. I find myself using college level vocabulary on High school level people. For example, I’m pretty sure that unless you’ve had advanced level philosophy or German classes or preternatural (see) obsession with Herman Heese (who reads that? pretentious people that’s who); you are not going to understand me when I say “Sitz en liben” (which means station in life, Thanks CRSE). Please save me from my dorkiness.

I shouldn’t be talking as much as I am, nor should I be writing this much.

What’s the politest way to say, “Shut the fuck up!” ?
[what’s the best way to punctuate that sentence? Revise it to make it clearer, of course. The hell I will.]

Why is it when management is anywhere near the machine; there is a problem?

Why is it when you get a large enough group, things turn into a soap opera? Petty bullshit is everywhere.

Why is it that the closer I get to finishing, the longer everything takes?

4 Comments »

  1. crse said,

    I liked “Im feeling uncomfortable and Im going back to my corner now”. It seemed very….pointed!

  2. Jesse said,

    Holy crap, do you ever have questions. Well sir, today is your lucky day, for I have answers. And if I don’t I will make stuff up instead. Listen closely now, this is important:

    “Who reads that?” Well, people who read it.
    “What’s the politest way to say, “Shut the fuck up!” ?” With all due respect sir, if you could please shut your pie hole before I am forced to vomit on your face. (The important part is refering to all due respect. That makes anything you say polite.)
    “:what’s the best way to punctuate that sentence?” Anything but comma’s. Commma’s should be removed from our language, they do no good.
    “Why is it when management is anywhere near the machine; there is a problem?” For the same reason when the fixit dude is near the machine it works no matter what, and that includes if you shoot the machine with a shotgun.
    “Why is it when you get a large enough group, things turn into a soap opera?” I speculate you hang around people who shower on a regular basis. I have it on good authority if you ger a group of gutter punk there will never be any soap anywhere. There will, howeve, be communal food pulled from several dumpsters.
    “Why is it that the closer I get to finishing, the longer everything takes?” Have you considered finishing earlier?

  3. luckybuzz said,

    I was going to address your last question there, but I can’t do better than Jesse’s answer…(and hooboy do I feel ya on that one)

  4. Mary (Mert) said,

    I like Jesse’s pie hole suggestion.

    Or you could always say “If I wanted to hear an a-hole, I’d fart.” It might not be more polite per se, but at least you didn’t say f#ck, right?

    Maybe if you procrastinate, you’ll finish faster. 😉


Leave a Reply

