April 10, 2008

late nights

Posted in Uncategorized at 22:47 0 by gillsmoke

So, I can’t get to sleep. I’m drawn in my mind back to high school which was twenty years ago. I’ve been looking over classmates.com I remember how awful things were then. The people were pretty much the biggest part of that. I say Rob was on there but didn’t fill out a profile. Max is on there too, as is Carole. I need to fill out my profile but I don’t know what to say. What keeps running through my mind is “Hi I’m that psycho guy that sat behind you. You may not remember me but I remember you” Too menacing? intro to a slasher flick? How about “since I dropped out of high school it took me a couple of years to get my life together but now I’m writing software for machines that ship your crappy jobs to China” Too trite? Too much hostility? Help me.

3 Comments »

  1. crseum said,

    Seriously honey, can you be a little more original? I mean every single high school reunion/alumni profile has the “im shipping your crappy job to china” angle. Way too trite. Whatever it says, make sure it includes that you met an amazing woman who saved your life and made you whole and that you will never ever leave her (for reference, that would be me).

  2. lyghtchild said,

    I don’t know, I’m leaning more towards the psycho angle, and I love what you’ve done with your drapes.

  3. wendylady said,

    I think you shouuld combine both. You know; My lovely wife and I love your new furniture set but we would rather have you coomforter which is sooo comfy.


Leave a Reply

