August 27, 2008

So what do you want, a cupcake?

Posted in D&D at 11:24 0 by gillsmoke

I’m getting excited about playing D&D again. I’m thinking if my Friday gaming group falls through I will aproach a store I pass on the way home about holding Saturday game days there. Hell I might do that anyway. I hope there’s free wifi near there.

[rant]
D&D Insider will start needing a subscription soon. The content still sucks, the apps aren’t finished and WotC’s digital initative looks like a wash. But for only $4.95 a month you to can have a sucky interface to a sucky database app that is replacing the errata and FAQ. Thanks guys that’s just swell. I want to pay for official suck. And your GSL F(n) [pronounced eff of en] is a legal load of crap too. Thanks for killing off 3ppl (that’s third party publishers for those not in the know), why don’t you guys just sell the license for 20 million and let some other jerks drive for a while.

I’m beginning to think Pathfinder might be better for the orginized play. Sure it’s a new setting to me and the combat is more convoluted, you know third edition D&D style, but they are still in open developement. As in community input and editiong, that is much better than the editing job done by the pro’s. Hell WotC is getting as bad as Microsoft about releasing a beta and calling it complete.
[\rant]

3 Comments »

  1. Lucy said,

    Here’s what I heard, “I’m getting excited about playing D&D again and blah, blah dorky blah blah.” 🙂 I kid. Seriously though, invite Reg. He’s been a little D&Deprived lately.

  2. crseum said,

    Wow! Lucy and I read the same exact post! Oh…wait..she was kidding though….nah she just threw that in to be polite!

  3. gretty said,

    Geez Gill – you make it sound like so much fun…


Leave a Reply

