October 13, 2008

NaNo jitters

Posted in blogging, NaNoWriMo, writing at 19:40 0 by gillsmoke

I’ve been having talks with my internal editor who keeps going, “you can’t write.” “You never going to make 50k.” “Why are you even bothering?” I tell them to shut up and go away, but after a day or two I come back to what I have written and I have to tell you, ‘not so good’ is what comes to mind. I need to do the editing that’s in point 6 but we’re not there yet BTW, CRSE’s a brute

5.    Respect
The key thing here was passion being famous amongst bloggers is a losers reward. having the key guy in you obsession know who you are is the coolest thing for a fanboy. Hey if I see Adam West at a convention, I think I might ask four questions about Fairly odd parents, mostly because the rest of the pannel are Batman people. Now looking at me I don’t denigrate people, say generally offensive things.

<EDIT>

If you knew my wife you’d know she’s a sissy and doesn’t like hurting anything. I called her a brute because she hit me in the nose, not that I didn’t deserve it, sending my glasses flying and giving me a bloody nose. It was an accident, it was kind of funny. I was looking to leave a clue and pick it up later. I reread it now and it looks like I’m antagonistic with my wife, in a very cliche not us kind of way.

<\EDIT>

2 Comments »

  1. Leigh Barlow said,

    I’m a big believer in the idea that editing can be taught and if it can’t, then you can get someone else to do it for you. On the other hand it’s the ideas and the inspiration that are the key part of your creativity. Keep at the writing and sort out the editing later.

    Good luck with NaNo.

  2. crseum said,

    Um honey? In case you are wondering? I do find the phrase “brut” both insulting and denigrating. But pretty funny on a post about respect!


Leave a Reply

