October 17, 2008

From Bollywood with music

Posted in Uncategorized at 19:40 0 by gillsmoke

Oh crap, I need something else to write about. What am I going to do? I think I’m going to do 15 minute ficlets which is what my nano is basically going to be a string of poorly written ficlets that’s where my internal editor and low self esteem meet in previous failures. I hope CRSE does it this year, Go pressure her.

9.    Better
Work on your voice and style and the rest of the craft, daily work. The other thing he said in this section was corperate blogs suck. I think I have the real reason why. The company is trying to let you peek behind the curtain but refuses to give the all access pass and keeps things locked away, all the more reason not to read them. You know lots of professional people blog. some of them mention professional stuff most just blog personal stories, or write about whatever turns them on.
Back to me, willI become a better blogger because I watched and obsessed about what Merlin Mann considers to be good blogging practice. I doubt it, but one can always hope.

Leave a Reply

