January 17, 2009

Data data everywhere, but not a thought to think

Posted in Uncategorized at 07:33 0 by gillsmoke

I have a slight case of insomnia. It’s more like a case of data acquisition obsession. Give me data but not anything meaningful or helpful. No more like three articles about English translations of Proust, cardstock dice towers (Reliably roll dice to the same spot), What’s a Hackintosh and can I build one, hey let’s read the first of Proust’s Remembrance of Things Past, how much is a domain name, where can I get it hosted, what distro of Linux should I load on that old machine, what are the Top Coder standings.

And that is only one hour of fruitless web wandering. Where’s that writing assignment? How’s that JAVA class coming? So I sez to my self, “Self you are not taking very good care of your priorities,” to which I texted back, “StFU!”

Leave a Reply

