February 3, 2009

Revelatory Experience

Posted in Uncategorized at 21:49 0 by gillsmoke

So I haven’t had one of those for a while. The phrase, “Beware the cult of purity, infectious imbecility, I made my choice 666.” keeps ringing around my head. I read about a person who had a rather famous fugue like existence for a couple of months. He was here and now barely getting by, and in the distant past waiting to get martyred. I remember a time in my life when i felt assured that I was meant to witness something “Very Important”, the feeling went away before the impending occurrence ever happened.

Why do I even mention any of this? Well I am a mystic of sorts and I had a insane idea that I would never follow through on but it would have involved turning into an active criminal which I don’t have the stomach for.
I sort of miss the feeling of import things require my attention. These days I’m the token “weird” guy. Knowing too many trivial things (Like trivia comes from the Roman habit of posting notices at the intersection of three roads), having experienced oddities and strangeness CRSE says I cultivate. I do. There’s a reason, Knowledge is power, so I strive to know. and know some more.

Leave a Reply

